Motions tabled to remove Lowenfield, Meyers and Mingo

The Guyana Elections Commission will have to deliberate on three motions before it, very soon. These motions are seeking the immediate dismissal of Chief Elections Officer Keith Lowenfield, Deputy Chief Elections Officer Roxanne Myers and Region Four Returning Officer Clairmont Mingo.

Sources close to the Commission confirmed that three motions were tabled by PPP/C nominated commissioners Sase Gunraj, Bibi Shaddick and Manoj Narayan and seconded by each other.

Speaking to this publication the source said that at Tuesday’s meeting, GECOM Chairman Claudette Singh proffered that the persons named in the motions should have a right to a hearing.

All three persons are facing charges in relation to the March 2020 General and Regional Elections.

Read a copy of one of the motions here:

Motion for Dismissal_Myers