Dr. Ramsammy appointed to Chair new GPHC Board

Dr. Leslie Ramsammy, Adviser to the Minister of Health has been appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors for the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC).

The new Board was recently appointed on Wednesday to serve from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022.

The other members of the Board are as follows:

Mr. Harryram Parmessar, Chartered Accountant, Parmesar Accountants

Mr. Malcolm Watkins, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Health

Dr. Amarnauth Dukhi, Head of Neurosurgery at GPHC, representing the Guyana Medical Association

Dr. Fawcett Jeffrey, Director of Medical and Professional Services, GPHC (ex-officio member)

Mr. Robbie Rambarran, Chief Executive Officer, GPHC (ex-officio member)

Dr. Emanuel Cummings, Deputy Vice Chancellor of Academic Engagement, University of Guyana, representing UG

Ms. Cleopatra Barkoye, representing the Guyana Nurses Association

Ms. Dawn Gardener, representing the Guyana Public Service Union (GPSU)

Ms. Verna Adrian, representing the Ministry of Finance